New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Wanna be happy

Male (67) looking for Female Emu Heights, New South Wales, Australia

I am widowed and also retired, after a lengthy career in the child protection industry, but now I do voluntary work at Westmead Children's Hospital and the Cancer Care Centre at Nepean Hospital. I have four daughters and five grandchildren and I love them dearly. I love reading, cooking, watching some sport on television and prefer to watch ABC or SBS. I also love gardening and have the best gardens in the street. I am a patient, romantic, energetic, thoughtful supportive and honest man. I am looking for someone who might be able and interested, in developing a friendship and then long term relationship with me.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Now

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageAustralian
BuildAthletic / toned
Height5' 7" (170 cm)
Eye ColorGreen
Hair ColorGrey
Hair LengthShort
Facial HairShaved
Best featureSmile
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionDisabled
My AttractivenessAverage

Situation

Relationship StatusWidowed
Has childrenChildren don't live with me
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsAlone
Wants to RelocateNo
Have PetsOther
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationCollege Associates
SpecialtyEducation / Academic
Employment StatusRetired
Job TitleRetired

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Documentaries, Dramas, Situation comedies, Sports
Favorite TV showsABC and SBS tv
Favorite movies typesAction, Drama, Documentary
Favorite moviesNot sure
Music typesCountry, Rock, Classical, Blues, Jazz, New age, Folk
Favorite artistsNeil Young, Jimi Hendrix, Pigram Brothers, Bob Dylan, Carolina Chocolate Drops, Dan Hicks and the Hot Licks Buena Vista Social Club, Charlie Parr,
Reading selectionHealth, Home & Garden, Music, Nature
Favorite booksToo many to list
Idea of funSharing with friends,
HobbiesExercising, Arts & Crafts, Sports, Reading, Music, TV, Internet, Family, Dining, Photography, Theater, Travel, Cooking, Gardening, Fishing, Volunteering

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorReserved
Friends describe asSomeone they want to be
In High School I was a(n)Average Joe
Sense of humorDry / sarcastic
My great timeHanging out with friends, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Reading a book, TV, Going to a concert, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryNo response here

Views

Political viewsConservative
ReligionCatholic
Attend religious servicesOnce a week
Goal in lifeTo be happy

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Empathy, Sensitivity, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerThoughfullness, a sense of humour, sharing and talking.
On the first dateGo to a lovely restaurant for dinner and take a bottle of wine but buy a bunch of flowers before going out.