New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Laughter, music, a waterside cafe, adventures – care to join me?

Female (53) looking for Male Rose Bay, New South Wales, Australia

I am an energetic, social, affectionate woman with a full and happy life, and have a wide circle of great friends. I consider myself to be very young at heart, and I’m curious about life and other people. I like to laugh and see the funny side of life, but also enjoy a deep conversation when the time is right. I am grounded and easygoing, loyal, and have a creative bent.
I am seeking a friendship with a view to a serious long-term relationship.
I have an active lifestyle, and enjoy being outdoors. I regularly swim, do walks in nature and by the water, pilates and aquarobics. I live near the waterfront, so enjoy a stroll along there and looking at the boats with a sea breeze blowing.
I love discovering new places, and getting out of Sydney for the day or weekend (the Blue Mountains is a regular favourite). I have travelled extensively around Australia and in Asia, Europe, the UK, the US and Canada - I'm always thinking about the next adventure!
I enjoy eating out (everything from fine dining to fish and chips on the beach), and good wine (love a good pinot noir). I also enjoy cooking (for you?) – my favourite cuisines include Asian, Moroccan and Mediterranean. Theatre and other live shows, strolling round art galleries, architecture and interior design, and vintage inspired fashion are other passions.
I also love music, & enjoy listening to my Spotify playlists, and seeing live music, especially in small, intimate venues. I have eclectic music tastes – everything from jazz, rock and roll, 1960s classics, and iconic Australian bands eg INXS.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Now

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageEnglish
BuildAverage
Height5' 4" (163 cm)
Eye ColorHazel
Hair ColorDark blonde
Hair LengthShort
Best featureSmile
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionNo problems
My AttractivenessAttractive

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsAlone
Wants to RelocateNo
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Doctorate
SpecialtyPolitics / Government
Employment StatusFull-time
Job TitleSenior policy role in government

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Documentaries, Dramas, Movies
Favorite movies typesRomance, Drama, Documentary, Thriller
Music typesRock, Pop, Blues, Jazz, Ambient, Soul
Reading selectionFiction, Mystery
HobbiesExercising, Arts & Crafts, Reading, Music, Movies, Dining, Theater, Travel, Cooking, Shopping

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorOutgoing
Friends describe asFriendly
Sense of humorFriendly
My great timeHanging out with friends, Going shopping, Trying new things, The movies, Going to a concert, Going to a museum

Views

Political viewsLiberal
ReligionAtheist
Attend religious servicesNever

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Great skills, Empathy, Sensitivity, Spontaneity, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerI am looking forward to meeting someone special to spend quality time with - a man to complement me, not complete me.
Most importantly, we have chemistry and a deep connection, and you are hanging out to meet me! You are also a loving, intelligent, happy, affectionate and quick-witted man who likes to laugh and looks after himself. You live in Sydney, are young at heart, both a great friend and partner, educated, a good communicator, and have a glass half full outlook. Being well-travelled is a bonus. We share some similar interests, but we can also introduce each other to different interests as well. You are seeking a friendship with a view to a serious relationship.
On the first dateAnywhere relaxed that is easy for us to get to know one another eg a café by the beach, or a drink in a quiet bar. Quiet live music would be a bonus!